Sometimes – when you least expect it – the musical instrument you’ve been waiting for all your life falls into your hands.

I didn’t see it coming – an octave mandolin banjo. I’m an intimate of Gold Tone but no one told me they were up to this.

Until.

Gold Tone president Wayne Rogers told me a few days ago that they had a prototype and he wanted to send it to me. Okay… an arranged marriage, a blind date…? I hoped it could be something I could hoax into singing. I hoped. I prayed. It arrived. It’s fabulous! The newlyweds are becoming acquainted and I assure you the Octajo will be singing from a tree near you very soon. This is truly a breakthrough in acoustic instrument innovation. This baby sounds beautiful to my ears. Hope you’ll give a listen.

Thanks,

Paul

banjocrazy.com

